Salvador’s Muse

intrepid explorer

“At the age of six I wanted to be a cook. At seven I wanted to be Napoleon. And my ambition has been growing steadily ever since.”
-Salvador Dali

 

If there has ever been a quote that sums up my general approach to life, it would be the one above. I don’t think there was much I didn’t want to be, or do, or see growing up. To be labeled “overly-ambitious” or an “over-achiever” was probably the highest level of praise that could be leveled at me.

Not much has changed since then.

I still want to be a great chef, intrepid explorer, brilliant scientist, pithy author, world-class athlete, and the most gracious and charming hostess this side of the Mississippi.

This space gives me a chance to share my passions with friends, family, and well, the rest of the world wide web. So stick around a while and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

 

I can't wait to hear from your bright, sunshine-y faces!

